top of page
White logo - no background.png

Sprechzeiten vorübergehend geändert

Montag:                      9:00 - 13:30 

Dienstag:                    9:00 - 13:30

Mittwoch:                   9:00 - 13:30

Donnerstag:               9:00 - 12:00           15:00 - 18:00 

Freitag:                       9:00 - 13:30 

BOOK NOW

We understand that booking an appointment can sometimes be difficult. That's why we have developed a user-friendly online booking system for our patients.  Select an available appointment, enter your contact details and send the request - easy and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you to our practice soon!

Chiropraktik

Chiropractic

What can chiropractors help with?

Image by Simon Berger
Osteopath at Work

Back Pain

Chiropractic care can help with general (both acute and chronic) back pain, muscle spasms, sciatica, and lumbago. Pain and/or a limited range of motion are common symptoms presenting to chiropractic care. In conditions such as joint degeneration, degenerative disc disease and nerve entrapment, chiropractic care can combine a number of techniques including but not limited to: soft tissue therapy, various modalities, mobilization and/or manipulation the joint, reassurance and education, and rehabilitation. Where referral is necessary, chiropractic care can often co-manage the patient to provide symptomatic relief alongside the appropriate medical care.

Behandlungen

Treatments

Prices

Statutory Health Insurance 

Generally, most statutory health insurance companies do not cover treatment costs. In this case, you pay for the service yourself. Some statutory health insurance companies now reimburse part of the treatment costs. Please inquire with your health insurance company about possible coverage of the treatment costs.

 

The treatment costs are approximately   80 for the first appointment and approximately 55 for subsequent treatments. For children 12 years of age and under, the treatment costs are approximately   65 for the first appointment and approximately 45 for subsequent treatments.

Private Insurance

Private health insurances, state aid agencies, Postbank B, and private supplementary insurances often (but not always) cover the costs in whole or in part. As the reimbursement depends on your insurance contract , we cannot guarantee a 100% reimbursement. Your insurance company can give you information about the benefits you will be reimbursed for treatment in our practice. On request, we will be happy to provide you with a cover letter to the insurer with proof of qualification.

First Appointment

Approx. 45 minutes

History taking. Physical exam. Diagnosis/Report of Findings. First treatment or appropriate referral. 

We kindly ask all new patients to arrive 20 minutes before their appointment begins, in order to fill out the new patient forms, unless they have previously been filled out at home. 

Follow-up Treatment

Approx. 20 minutes

All follow-up treatments after the essential new patient appointment. 

Follow-up Treatment

Approx. 20 minutes

All follow-up treatments after the essential new patient appointment. 

Image by Gabriel Jimenez

We would like to point out that Chiropraktik Westerwald bills according to the Heilpraktiker fees regulation (GebüH).

Über Mich
White Washed Wood

About Me

Savanna Koebisch

Chiropractor - MChiro (AECC UC, Bournemouth UK) 
Heilpraktikerin - Chiropraktik

Savanna Koebisch completed her chiropractic degree in 2019 at the AECC University College in Bournemouth, England with first class honours. During her studies she was awarded the Hugh Gemmell Memorial Scholarship for academic excellence. Savanna is passionate about musculoskeletal research, and presented a poster on rural healthcare at the 2019 World Federation of Chiropractic Biennial Congress in Berlin. She was selected to participate in the Programme for Early Researchers in Chiropractic (PERC) research internship. This internship, affiliated with the Centre for Sport, Exercise, and Osteoarthritis Research Versus Arthritis, allowed Savanna to gain an insight into the latest musculoskeletal research, across many professions. She completed a study on rural musculoskeletal health during this time, which she then presented at the Dissemination Day at the University of Oxford. She intends on focusing and furthering her career in both clinical and academic directions. Before moving to Germany, she practiced in her father's chiropractic clinic. Recently retired, he was a chiropractor in Canada for 43 years. 

 

Her practice is research-informed and based on the Diversified manual therapy technique, as well as soft tissue therapies, functional rehabilitation, and prevention strategies. Other modalities used include braces/supports. She is an advocate of physical activity and exercise prescription. Savanna has experience in paediatric chiropractic and welcomes patients of all ages.

 

Savanna's passions are outdoor pursuits and traveling. She is fluent in English, German, and French. Her love for nature originates from Alberta, Canada, where she was born and raised. She now lives in Montabaur with her fiancé Philipp and young wire-haired dachshund Lupo.  

für Tiere:

Tierchiropraktik Westerwald

Seit 2023 hat Savanna ihr Leistungsspektrum erweitert und bietet nun auch chiropraktische Behandlungen für Tiere an. Sie hat ihre Ausbildung an der Backbone Academy erfolgreich abgeschlossen und ist IVCA Mitglied. Mit Savannas Fachwissen können Sie sicher sein, dass Ihre geliebten Haustiere eine erstklassige Versorgung erhalten. Für weitere Informationen, klicken Sie unten.

Savanna & Lupo

"Chiropractic"

is derived from Greek and means "done by hand".

Did you know?

Low back pain is the leading cause of disability worldwide. 

Hartvigsen et al., 2018. What is low back pain and why we need to pay attention.

The Lancet, 391 (10137), 2356-2367.

Organzations

Research

Chiropractic care is evidence-informed and patient centered

Chiropractic Research Council 

Satisfied?

We need your feedback! 

We would appreciate feedback via our patient satisfaction questionnaire or a rating on Google. 

https://idana.app/PNZ1VN

Instagram

Instagram 

FAQ

FAQ

01

What is the first visit like?

Please come to the practice 20 minutes before the agreed appointment time to fill out our patient questionnaire; we require certain details about you and your presenting complaints. We also ask that you bring any existing diagnostic images (e.g. x-rays, MRI, CT, ultrasound) or other findings with you. If you want, you're welcome to bring your own towel to the treatment.

 

First, your medical history will be recorded. Previous illnesses, operations and accidents are to be included, as they may be relevant for the treatment and help us to identify connections to the current complaints. A physical examination follows, where in addition to orthopedic and neurological tests, special chiropractic examinations of the musculoskeletal system are carried out. This is followed by a detailed discussion about the diagnosis, the course of treatment, the goals of the treatment, possible risks and complications, and the positive benefits. We will then work with you to develop a treatment plan and answer any questions you may have. The first treatment can take place afterwards, provided that treatment is not prohibited for reasons discussed in the report of findings.

02

Are there any risks to chiropractic treatment ?

Chiropractic is a low risk treatment when practiced by a qualified chiropractor. Permanent damage is extremely rare. To prevent this, we ask you to carefully fill out the patient questionnaire.

Treatment responses may include sore muscles, stiffness, or short-term irritation of the existing complaint. This is usually safe and will wear off within 24-48 hours.

03

How many treatments are usually necessary?

The number of treatments required will of course depend on the cause and severity of your symptoms. Chronic problems, for example, need on average more treatments to be free of symptoms.

04

Do I need a referral to make an appointment ?

No. Heilpraktiker in Germany have treatment autonomy.

05

How does a "chiropraktor" differ from a "Chiropraktiker"?  

In many countries (e.g. UK, USA, Canada ) chiropractic is an independent health discipline that is established as primary care provision in the health system. Chiropractors have completed four to six years of full-time study with a clinical internship in accordance with WHO guidelines. Depending on the university / country, the degree is either a Master of Chiropractic (MChiro), Master of Science in Chiropractic (MSc ), or Doctor of Chiropractic (DC).

 

Chiropraktiker is usually a Heilpraktiker with an additional qualification in chiropractic.

Location

Location 

1D2D5F26-DCA2-4FB3-9B81-1CE3D9AA964B.png

Our clinic is located in 
 
Montabaur

There are two parking spaces reserved for patients next to the building (near the blue tree). Further public parking is available along the Bahnhofstraße. 

Contact

Contact

Telephone
Email
Address 

02602/9527242

Bahnhofstraße 75, 56410 Montabaur 

Parking

Payment Methods
63EA1C29-99DA-4934-9867-307C23FC93F4_edi
& Bank Transer
& Cash
bottom of page

Chiropraktik

Was behandeln Chiropraktoren?

Tree Stump
Osteopath at Work

Rückenschmerzen

Chiropraktische Behandlungen können bei Rückenschmerzen (sowohl akut als auch chronisch), Verspannungen, Ischias Schmerzen und Hexenschüssen helfen. Häufig suchen Patienten einen Chiropraktoren wegen Schmerzen und eingeschränkter Beweglichkeit auf. Bei Gelenkverschleiss, Bandscheibenvorfällen oder Nerveinklemmungen wendet ein Chiropraktor eine Kombination diverser Techniken, welche speziell an das Problem und den Patienten angepasst sind, an. Einige Beispiele dafür sind: Massage, Mobilisierung oder Manipulation des Gelenkes, Aufklärung des Patienten, und Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen. Muss die Behandlung von einem Facharzt übernommen werden, kann Chiropraktik oft parallel die symptomatischen Beschwerden lindern.

 

Behandlungen

Behandlungskosten

Gesetzlich Krankenversicherte:

Die meisten gesetzlichen Krankenkassen übernehmen grundsätzlich keine Kosten. In diesem Fall zahlen Sie die erbrachte Leistung selbst. Manche gesetzliche Krankenkassen erstatten inzwischen Teile der Behandlungskosten. Erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Krankenkasse über eine eventuelle Übernahme der Behandlungskosten.

Die Behandlungskosten für Selbstzahler liegen bei ca. 75€ für den ersten Termin, und ca. 50€ für Folgebehandlungen.

Privat Krankenversicherte:

Private Krankenversicherungen, staatliche Beihilfestellen, Postbank B, und privaten Zusatzversicherungen übernehmen die Kosten oft (aber nicht immer) ganz oder teilweise. Da die Erstattung von Ihrem Versicherungsvertrag abhängig ist, können wir eine hundertprozentige Erstattung nicht garantieren. Ihre Versicherung kann Ihnen darüber Auskunft geben, welche Leistungen Sie für eine Behandlung in unserer Praxis erstattet. Auf Anfrage, stellen wir Ihnen gerne ein Anschreiben an den Versicherer mit Qualifikationsnachweisen zur Verfügen. 

Doctor's Desk

Erster Termin

Ca.45 Minuten

Anamnese. Untersuchung. Diagnose/Aufklärungsgespräch. Behandlungsplan. Erste Behandlung oder angemessene Überweisung.

Unsere Neupatienten bitten wir 20 Minuten vor Terminanfang in der Praxis zu sein. 

Shoulder Treatment

Folgebehandlung

Ca. 20 Minuten

Folgebehandlung(en) nach dem erforderlichen Neupatiententermin.

Image by Gabriel Jimenez

Wir möchten Sie ausdrücklich darauf hinweisen, dass Chiropraktik Westerwald keine Kassenzulassung besitzt und nach dem Gebührenverzeichnis für Heilpraktiker (GebüH) abrechnet.  

 
White Washed Wood

Über Mich

Savanna Koebisch

Chiropraktorin - MChiro 
(Master of Chiropractic, AECC UC Bournemouth, UK) 
 
Heilpraktikerin - Eingeschränkt auf Chiropraktik

Savanna Koebisch hat 2019 ihr vierjähriges Studium der Chiropraktik am AECC University College in Bournemouth, England mit Auszeichnung abgeschlossen. Für ihre herausragenden Leistungen wurde ihr das Hugh Gemmell Memorial Stipendium verliehen. Savanna hat eine Leidenschaft für wissenschaftliche Arbeit im Bereich der muskuloskeletalen Gesundheit und durfte eines ihrer Projekte auf dem Weltkongress der Chiropraktoren 2019 in Berlin vorstellen. Außerdem qualifizierte sie sich für das "Programme for Early Researchers in Chiropractic (PERC)" Forschungspraktikum. Dieses Praktikum des "Centre for Sport, Exercise, and Osteoarthritis Research Versus Arthritis", gab Savanna Einblicke in die aktuellste Forschung zum Thema Arthrose aus der Perspektive diverser medizinischer Berufe. Im Rahmen dessen verfasste sie eine Studie zum Thema muskuloskeletale Gesundheit in ländlichen Gebieten, welche sie an einem Thementag an der Universität in Oxford vorstellte. Sie hat vor ihre Karriere weiterhin sowohl klinisch als auch akademisch zu gestalten. Vor ihrem Umzug nach Deutschland, praktizierte sie in Kanada in der Praxis ihres Vaters, der nach 43 Jahren im Beruf kürzlich in Rente ging. 

 

Die angebotenen Behandlungsformen sind Evidenz-geleitet und basieren auf den "Diversified" Techniken der manuellen Therapie, so wie neuromuskulären Behandlungstechniken und funktioneller Rehabilitation. Des weiteren Umfasst ihr Behandlungsspektrum die Ultraschalltherapie. Sie ist Verfechterin von Sport- und Übungsanweisungen. Savanna hat Erfahrung in pädiatrischer Chiropraktik und behandelt alle Altersgruppen.

 

Savanna's Hobbies sind sämtliche Outdoor Aktivitäten und Reisen. Sie spricht fließend Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch. Ihre Liebe zur Natur hat sie aus ihrer Heimat Alberta in Kanada, wo sie geboren und aufgewachsen ist. Zur Zeit wohnt sie mit ihrem Verlobten Philipp und dem jungen Rauhaardackel Lupo in Montabaur 

"Chiropraktik"

kommt aus dem Griechischen und bedeutet "mit der Hand behandeln."

Wussten sie?

Schmerzen im unteren Rücken sind die Hauptursache für Behinderungen in der Erwerbsbevölkerung.

Hartvigsen et al., 2018. What is low back pain and why we need to pay attention.

The Lancet, 391 (10137), 2356-2367.

DCG

Die Deutsche Chiropraktoren-Gesellschaft e.V. vertritt studierte Chiropraktoren in Deutschland 

Savanna Koebisch ist Mitglied der DCG e.V und der European Chiropractors' Union.

Evidenzbasiert

Chiropraktik ist evidenzbasiert und patientenorientiert. 

Chiropractic Research Council 

DCG e.V.

European Chiropractors' Union

 

Instagram 

 

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

01

wie läuft der erste Besuch in der praxis ab?

Bitte kommen Sie 20 Minuten vor dem vereinbarten Neupatiententermin in die Praxis um unseren Patientenfragebogen auszufüllen; wir benötigen einige Informationen über Ihre Person und Ihre Beschwerden. Außerdem bitten wir Sie bereits existierende diagnostische Aufnahmen (z.B. Röntgenbilder, MRT, CT, Ultraschall) oder andere Befunde mitzubringen. Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie für die Behandlung ein eigenes Handtuch mitbringen. 

Zuerst wird Ihre Krankheitsgeschichte aufgenommen. Auch frühere Krankheiten, Operationen, und Unfälle werden mit einbezogen, da Sie für die Behandlung relevant sein könnten und uns helfen Zusammenhänge zu den aktuellen Beschwerden zu erkennen. Eine körperliche Untersuchung folgt, wo neben orthopädischen und neurologischen Tests auch spezielle chiropraktische Untersuchungen des Bewegungsapparates durchgeführt werden. Im Anschluss erfolgt ein ausführliches Aufklärungsgespräch über die Diagnose, den Behandlungsablauf, Behandlungsziele, mögliche Risiken oder Komplikationen und Erfolgsaussichten. Im Anschluss entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen einen Behandlungsplan und beantworten Ihre Fragen dazu. Sofern möglich , findet daraufhin die erste Behandlung statt. 

02

Hat eine chiropraktische behandlung Risiken?

Chiropraktik ist eine risikoarme Behandlungsweise, wenn sie von einem qualifizierten Chiropraktoren ausgeübt wird. Dauerhafte Schäden sind äußerst selten. Um diese vorzubeugen, bitten wir Sie den Patientenfragebogen sorgfältig auszufüllen. 

Behandlungsreaktionen können in Form von Muskelkater, Steifheit oder kurzfristige Reizzustände auftreten. Dies ist meistens bedenkenlos und lässt in der Regal innerhalb von 24-48 Stunden nach.

03

Wie viele Behandlungen sind in der Regel nötig?

Die Anzahl der benötigten Behandlungen hängt von der Ursache und dem Schweregrad Ihrer Beschwerden ab. Chronische Probleme brauchen beispielsweise durchschnittlich mehr Behandlungen um zur Beschwerdefreiheit zu führen. 

04

Brauche ich eine überweisung um einen Termin zu machen?

Nein. Heilpraktiker haben in Deutschland Behandlungsautonomie. 

05

Worin unterscheidet sich der Chiropraktor vom Chiropraktiker? 

In vielen Ländern (z.B. UK, USA, Kanada) ist Chiropraktik eine eigenständige Gesundheitsdiziplin die im Gesundheitssystem etabliert ist. Chiropraktoren haben ein vier- bis sechsjähriges Vollzeitstudium mit Assistenzzeit nach Richtlinien der WHO absolviert. Je nach Universität/Land heißt der Abschluss entweder Master of Chiropractic (MChiro), Master of Science in Chiropractic (MSc), oder Doctor of Chiropractic (D.C.). 

 

Bei einem Chiropraktiker handelt es sich in der Regel um einen Heilpraktiker mit einer Zusatzqualifikation in Chiropraktik. 

 

Die Location

Unsere Praxis befindet sich im Wellnesshotel

 

Hotel Heinz 

Das Hotel Heinz besteht seit über hundert Jahren als Familienbetrieb und hat sich mit den Jahren stetig weiter entwickelt. Heute ist es eines der vielseitigsten Wellness- und Businesshotels im 4-Sterne-Superior-Bereich in Mittel-Deutschland. 

Die Praxisräumlichkeiten sind sowohl über das Hotel als auch durch einen separaten Eingang von der Nord-Seite her zu erreichen. 50 Meter vor der Praxis stehen Ihnen drei ausgewiesene Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Sie erreichen diese in dem Sie bei der Anfahrt zum Hotel direkt nach der roten Brücke links abbiegen (vor der Basalt-Mauer) und dem Straßenverlauf folgen. Vorsicht - einige Navis leiten einem an der Praxis vorbei. 

 

Kontakt

Telefon
Email
Adresse 

02624/9430884

Bergstraße 77, 56203 Höhr-Grenzhausen

(Parkplätze: direkt nach der roten Brücke

vor Hotel Heinz links fahren)

3EEF3177-80F0-43ED-B6FE-67C78C9A50EA.PNG
Zahlungsweise:
63EA1C29-99DA-4934-9867-307C23FC93F4_edi
& Überweisung
& Bar